Colour Pop – Lip Swatches

I always wanted to get myself some Colour Pop products but the shipping to germany is ridicilious overprized. That is why I took the chance to order myself something when they offered 4,99$ international shipping. I hope they’ll offer that more often, because I need some more of their products. Anyway, I decided to make a first impression/lip swatch post because it’s hard or expensive to get your hands on their stuff when you are living outside of the US. Anyway, let’s get to the post.

foto-11-10-16-10-07-25-am

Matte Lippie Stix – Oh Snap

oh-snapI heard so many good things about the matte Lippie Stix formula so I had to get myself some of their colours. Oh Snap is an amazing pale pink nude that looks beautiful on my skin tone. This is probably my favorite out of all of the colours I got. The formula is almost flawless, it dries down really matte without drying out your lips. The only thing I do not like is that the lippie stix aren’t transfer proof. But other than that it’s amazing, especially because of the prize.
The Lippie Stix retail for 5,00$
oh-snap-lip-swatch

Creamy Lippie Stix – Aquarius

aquariusI got myself this Lippie Stix because one of my favorite Youtuber created it, Kathleen Lights. I ordered it even though it’s a cream finish one but I got to say, it’s quite amazing. I don’t think that Aquarius is too creamy. I think it’s the perfect combination of matte and creamy, at least on my lips. This is the perfect “my lip colour but prettier”-shade. I adore it, but I probably won’t reach for it as often as I reach for the other ones. But that’s just because I prefer matte lipsticks.
aquarius-lip-swatch

Matte Lippie Stix – Lumière

lumiereAgain I got this because of Kathleen Lights, I’d buy anything that girl creates, let’s be honest. Again the formula is amazing, the colour pay off is absolutely insane for the prize point. The Lippie Stix are so pigmented that you do not need to use much of Lumière to get the full amazing colour. This will probably look amazing with a natural eye-look. I can not wait to wear this shade more often. Again, this isn’t tranfer proof but still lasts for quite a long time. You probably have to re-apply during the day though, but I honestly don’t mind it.
lumiere-lip-swatch

Ultra Matte Lip – Beeper

beeperI ordered myself an Ultra Matte Lip, even though I heard that their formula is really drying but I am so obsessed with matte lips, that I wanted to try it out on my own. The formula of their Ultra Matte Lips do really dry out your lips, but I used a lip scrub before hand and a lip treatment afterwards. So it might dry out my lips, but I give them their moistrue back with a good treatment and a nice chapstick. Beeper is an amazing colour, it’s a warm mid-tone taupe which I really like. But probably a colour that I wouldn’t wear without make up on, this is a colour for a full face of make up, at least for me. Also I read that this colour is a dupe to Dolce K by Kylie Cosmetics. I do not know about that just yet, but I’ll keep you updated.
Their Ultra Matte Lips retail for 6,00$
beeper-lip-swatch

I can recommend Colour Pop, at least their Lippie Stix and their Ultra Matte Lips. The quality of their products is amazing, especially for the prize. I am amazed and will probably buy some more when their shipping isn’t as expensive anymore.
Do you guys own any Colour Pop products and what are your favorites? Tell me in the comments down below, on twitter, on facebook, on tumblr or on ask.fm. Also do you want to see me using one of those lipsticks for a make up look in the future? Let me know.

In love,
Caroll-Ann aka dvlightful

One thought on “Colour Pop – Lip Swatches

Leave a Reply

