Summer Outfit Lookbook/OOTD

Today I have my first ever Lookbook/OOTD post for you guys. I got a request on ask.fm to show you one of my favorite summer outfit, which is exactly what I am going to do now. I am glad that I get request on ask.fm as well as via e-mail, makes me happy that people actually like my blog. I just quickly wanted to say that. Now let’s just get into the real topic of the post.

I thought about which summer outfit I want to post on here and decided for the perfect outfit for a day where it can be summerly warm or a little colder since summer in germany doesn’t alwayws mean that it’s hot as f*ck.

Foto 30.08.16, 5 36 44 PMProcessed with VSCO with p5 presetFoto 30.08.16, 5 36 56 PM

First of all, let’s talk about the jewelry that I combined with the outfit. I almost always wear my Marc by Marc Jacobs watch in rose gold, which is my favorite piece of jewelry that I own. For necklace I decided to wear my rose gold stone necklace that I got from my wifey as a birthday gift, so this also has a really personal meaning to me. The last jewelry I used fot this outfit are my Clubmaster sunglasses from Ray-Ban, which are a really new purchase of mine. I always bought cheap sunglasses but got told my parents as well as by my boyfriend that I better invest into good sunglasses instead. So I am now a proud owner of my first pair of Ray-Ban sunglasses.

The outfit I chose can be worn in two different ways which my wifey both captured in pictures, thanks again for helping me out. So the first version would be the one I wore almost the whole day since it was quite hot that day. I paired a grey basic t-shirt from H&M with my black leggings from Calzedonia, which are my favorite pair of leggings, and my black TANJUN Sneaker from Nike. To get the outfit more fashionable I had my white button-down shirt with blue-ish stripes hitched around my waist, also that way I can always wear it when it’s colder which is the second way you can wear this oufit. Also of course I needed a purse, which in this case is a small purse that I got from Primark, so I don’t know if it has any specific name.

I hope you guys liked this Lookbook/OOTD post, what kind of outfit do you want next? Any requests? Leave them down below in the comments, on my ask.fm account, my tumblr account or send me an e-mail like always. Also I’d like to know what your go-to summer outfit is.

In love,
Caroll-Ann aka dvlightful

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Outfit Lookbook/OOTD

Leave a Reply

